REVIEWS

4 ReviewsThe below clients kindly provided their reviews on anger management sessions and about their experiences of  support at Anger Therapy London that is part of Westminster Psychotherapy Ltd Est 2008. For more reviews go to: http://www.westminsterpsychotherapy.co.uk/positive-reviews-counselling-psychology/

TO BOOK CALL:  07 505 124 933

The sessions have been even more helpful than expected,

conflict situations with my partner are much less likely to be explosive’

AUG 2019: MALE age range 35 – 45 I came for anger management because I needed help to understand why I acted the way I acted. I shouted at my wife, I was feeling angry and I did not have a reason and I did not know how to control it. Leona was great. She understood quickly and had solutions which I found helpful. I found helpful being able to talk about my relationship with my wife and how to deal with my anger, but also other personal issues with wife and I had no previously tools how to deal with it. I have seen progress in that that I have not shouted at anyone recently. I am confident I can now manage my aggression, I understand where it comes from.

AUG 2019: MALE age range 65 – 75 please click the following link to read  the full review from a client who came for anger management following GBH during argument and involvement of police: https://www.angermanagementcentrallondon.co.uk/2019/08/28/aug-2019-65-75-anger-management-following-gbh/

AUG 2019: FEMALE age range 35 – 45 I came for anger management because of allegations of domestic violence I needed help to control my anger and skills to manage it. Leona is open-minded and she made me feel comfortable and she listened patiently to me. I found the sessions useful and learnt anger management skills that I was able to use when I felt insulted by my ex-partner.

JUL 2019: MALE age ranger 25 – 35 I came to see Leona because of my anger management issues incident with my girlfriend and she issued me with ultimatum. Working with Leona was relaxing, she is good at getting things out of people and she identified my triggers. I applied the techniques she provided me with whenever I recognised the anger is mounting that enabled me to diffuse the situation whereas previously I just left it to build up.

FEB 27, 2019: MALE age range 25 – 35 I came for anger management to Anger Therapy London because I was having difficult time in my relationship. I did not know how to get through this problem. I searched on Google and Anger Therapy London was the first that came up on Google and so I just called. The first time Leona picked up the phone, is what made me come to Anger Therapy London. It was the way she asked: ‘What is going on?’, ‘What is wrong?’. I also needed these anger management sessions because I was harsh when I talked to my partner and I expected the situation to be sorted immediately. Leona that carried out the sessions was helpful, she guided me through things that I was doing wrong. She was gentle, understanding, patient and very good at explaining things to me. Now that I finished the anger management sessions I feel calmer, friends are noticing that something is different with me, my girlfriend and her son told me that I am calmer now, I have changed in how I express my anger and I know now mostly when to stop.

FEB 9, 2019: MALE/ FEMALE age range 45 – 55 We came for anger management because we felt frustrated and at our wits’ end. We were unhappy, angry family and had bad communication. Leona was open and honest communicator, she did not tell us what we wanted to hear, she was non-judgemental, truthful about the situation and the dialogue was two-way. Now that we reached the end of our sessions, we feel much more relaxed family, we are more able to communicate, we are less angry, able to apply ourselves much better. The tools and techniques for the anger management were highly effective.

FEB 5, 2019: MALE age range 35 – 45 I wanted to see somebody who was anger management specific, so there would be no questions about credibility of what counselling I received. Working with Leona at Anger Therapy London was extremely positive, she has a good balance of empathy and knowledge, which allows her to put herself in client’s shoes whilst also giving valuable skills. If anyone needs this type of counselling, I would definitely referred them Anger Therapy London. I learnt anger management skills, that too little anger can be as much of a problem as too much, and how applying some things I am using at work can be appropriate at home too.

FEB 2019: MALE age range 10 – 20 My mother made me come for anger management because had many problems between us and it kicked off by me having a bad grades. It was unhappy at home and at school, skipping lessons, I was not doing anything at home and I was very unhappy. Doing the anger management with Leona was very constructive, necessary, I built up confidence and I worked my way up. At the end of the anger management course, we have now at home much better ambience, everyone is able to communicate better, everything is more joyous, I can focus on my school again and everything has become better. There isn’t much anger or tension in the house anymore.

JAN 2019: MALE age range 35 – 45 Before I came for anger management, I was getting angry without understanding the reason why I was getting angry with my wife. Leona listens, understands, she gave me advice based on her good experience, helped me become more aware of my anger issues and up-skilled my with tools to use to manage my anger and conflicts. Within 8 sessions I changed myself, I have more self-awareness, the improvement has been dramatic over 8 sessions and I feel more at ease in situations when conflict arises and I can now handle it with confidence.

DEC 2018: MALE age range 25 – 35 I came for anger management because I have been anger issues, angry outbursts for the last year and I could not control them anymore and it was not helping me and the people I care about. The sessions with Leona at Anger Therapy London were helpful, clear, tangible and assignments I could try instead of a vague advice. The sessions definitely helped me, it reduced frequency and severity of outbursts. It was part of the package I had to implement some work.

DEC 2018: FEMALE age range 25 – 35 I found Leona on Google because of my parents with anger management issues as I realised I was not able to think properly in professional and personal life mainly because of my aggressive parents. I second-guessed everything. I doubted myself big time. I realised I got to the point in my life I could not cope anymore alone. I was paralysed, I froze and started crying every-time I had conversation with my parents and had a visit from them. At times the sessions were difficult because Leona asked me difficult questions about childhood but I realised that what she was doing was to help me acknowledge these feelings and overcome them and from there she helped me through CBT to be the person I should have been and I wanted to be i.e open-mind person, independent, kind and compassionate. After a few sessions and being provided with conflict resolution skills, I don’t have physical negative reactions when I speak to my parents. The words of abuse don’t affect me anymore. I have been able to set boundaries with them so they don’t speak to me in disrespectful  way. I no longer second-guess myself in my personal life.

AUG 2018: FEMALE age range 25 – 35 I came for anger management because of deep anger issues that I never worked through and had not been able to deal with. My marriage was on the line, my husband said something has to change and I saw within myself too how angry I was. I was always crying and angry all the time. It was really good to talk with Leona. I felt relieved, questions made me think about things and help me process stuff, my reactions, how my husband reacted, it was relieving every time I came here. Leona made me also think at things differently and how I could handle situations better. The anger management assignments made me see what causes my outbursts of anger and gave me knowledge I did not have before and to be aware of certain triggers before an outburst can come out. The techniques taught me how to handle conflict, how to be more assertive instead of blaming. My husband sees a huge difference after eight sessions. Our conflict has been so much better and we have been able to work out our arguments within an hour and its solved quickly more. He said to his friend that I am completely different. Before it was horrible, nightmare and now my husband is willing, if needed to pay for more sessions.

AUG 2018: FEMALE age range 35 – 45 I came for anger management because of uncontrollable rage, hot flashes, constantly lashing out at people that I love, so the aim was to improve my relationship and how to deal with people. Leona has been very organised, it has been very pleasant, focused on my needs and the role plays were extremely helpful. Since I came to see Leona, my boyfriend noticed that I am calmer and tend to not go into a rage. I definitely feel I can communicate better with people. You really helped me think about how I can improve my life going forward.

JUL 2018: MALE, age range 25 – 35 Thank you Leona for the time and advice you have given to me. I came to you with a lot of anger and I was recommended to see you. After my first session with you, I felt that I was more confident in my way of speaking to people that angered me instead of having to raise my voice or get angry over nonsensical reasons and after a few more sessions I learnt anger management techniques to deal with my anger and that taught me to be able to let things go more easily.

JUN 2018: MALE, age range 55 – 65 I came for anger management because of issues with my wife. I came without recommendation and I read the website content and felt this practice can be trusted. The sessions were good. It taught me some life skills and including life skills for people management. Yes, without a doubt I made an improvement. My ways of managing things enabled me to control my anger.

MAY 2018: MALE, age range 25 – 35 anger management I came for anger classes because of court order and assumed domestic violence. It was easy to speak to Leona. I found her to be open and honest. I did not feel judged and she was helpful. I learnt quiet a bit. I learnt to think about how others may feel. I look at it from their point of view of what I was saying. I was not aware of this before.

JAN 2018: MALE, age range 35 – 45 anger management I referred for anger management because of a one-off incident at work, which led to suspension at work and a non-deliberate injury of a staff member. I realised there was a problem and I had to address it. One-to-one sessions with Leona were focused, informative and thorough. I had my sessions in a short space of time but I definitely acquired tools that I will use for the rest of my life. I see their merits, usefulness and they are definitely helping me.

JUL 2017: MALE, age range 45 – 55 anger management, court order, indirect children I came for anger management because my solicitor wanted me to do it,  so we could put in application for indirect contact for my children whom I was not able to see because of false allegations made against me by me ex-wife. Working with Leona was interesting and I acquired  a lot in terms of anger management and how to manage it.

JUN 2017: MALE, age range 45 – 55 anger management, acrimonious divorce and post-divorce proceedings, a child-custody determination I have many problems encountered by court since relationship breakdown and separation. I tried in vain to get help for final step of four ordered by court. I went to google and found Anger Therapy London, Westminster Psychotherapy Ltd and to date at this time I am glad I chose Leona. Leona is so understanding, precise in her academic approach, very positive, easy to talk to, makes one open up easy. I found the sessions very helpful plus my family best mates have seen a difference in my way of dealing with the ongoing struggle to see my daughter and anything else that has or is in my way of tasks to conquer. I was given a program to understand how to deal with facing the problem that I have encountered, very precise has helped a lot. I have been able to deal more efficiently with anything thrown at me during this cycle in life to anyone who requires the best of the best one-to-one intermediate professional help. I suggest Leona is the the one lady to see.

MAY 2017: MALE, age range 55 – 65 anger management, conflict in couple, court order: Before I saw Leona, I was looking for anger management course and I had no idea what it involved. Leona is the best in anger management support. She taught me how to manage my anger in relation to domestic issues and with other people as well. She taught me good techniques how I can control myself, which is useful. I am now more aware of my anger causes and how I can prevent this and I will have to apply it to my life.

MALE, age range 35 – 45 outbursts of anger, ongoing conflict in a couple Felt an urgent need for new ways of dealing with this problem.  Generally very reassuring, and also quite hard work at times as I started seeing many things in a new light, while I also re-claimed some views and positions that the ongoing conflict had previously left me confused about. I was optimistic from the start, but the sessions have been even more helpful than expected, and I have made great progress in many aspects. Conflict situations with my partner are much less likely to be explosive, for example. I have found some improvement in business-based communication and I feel that I have also regained some of my former confidence. A lot of hard work remains to be done, but I feel confident that I can do it and that I have excellent help.

MALE, age range 35 – 45 workplace bullying and anger My issues related to workplace bullying and I searched online and thought Leona was best suited to help me with this issue. It was sometimes challenging, other times fun. She seeks for you to come to your own conclusion and always has a good handle on the sessions and what e covered and where we are heading. Yes, I made somewhat progress, I am still upset about the situation that I was involved in and it is going to take longer that what I thought to heal. That said, I have changed, I am now more aware of what I want to seek and I am less afraid to go after it.

FEATURED In The Mittelmaier Clinic’s Newsletter